Iowa Area Codes, United States

Find the real owner of someone with a 319, 515, 563, 641, 712 Iowa area codes


Iowa is reportedly one of the safest states to live in the United States. The Hawkeye state joined the union in 1846 and has since become an economic hub for agricultural, manufacturing, and financial businesses. Over three (3) million people live and work in Iowa. Information on residents and businesses with registered phone numbers is available on the Iowa phone number database

Generally, an Iowa phone number begins with one of five area codes. Telephone companies began using area codes in 1947 as a better way to facilitate long-distance phone calls.

Before then, phone companies used switchboards. However, this system could not handle the volume of phone calls that came with the broader availability of telephones after world war II.

Another relic of the past is phonebook directories, aka white pages. These directories listed the name, address, and phone numbers of persons living in a small town or city block. However, just like switchboards, phonebook directories became inefficient when more people began to own phone numbers. Phone companies couldn’t just keep up with the cost of printing several editions of white pages every other month. Besides, white pages were often the targets of vandalism—people tore off pages for personal use or privacy reasons. 

Iowa white pages are now available online and better. You can now access names and contact addresses by performing a reverse phone lookup on the Iowa phone numbers database. How does this work? When a resident purchases a phone number, their mobile carriers typically require them to register personal information and contact details. This registration and the uniqueness of a phone number make it possible to obtain information about a phone number owner with a reverse phone lookup. 

Consider the typical Iowa phone number, 515-NXX-XXXX. The first three digits of the phone number, 515, is the area code for a defined city. The next three digits, NXX, the prefix code, specify the specific town or street where the phone number owner resides. Finally, the line number, XXXX, is unique to the specific owner. So, if the phone number were to be a house address, the line number would be a specific flat number or house number. 

Many persons can have the same area code and prefix code. However, the line number is unique to a specific individual. No two persons have the same line number. Thus, when you perform a reverse phone search, you only get the information logged for the registered owner of that phone number.

CountyFIPS codeCounty seatEstablishedPopulationArea
Adair County001Greenfield18517,496569 sq mi
Adams County003Corning18513,704424 sq mi
Allamakee County005Waukon184714,061640 sq mi
Appanoose County007Centerville184312,317496 sq mi
Audubon County009Audubon18515,674443 sq mi
Benton County011Vinton183725,575716 sq mi
Black Hawk County013Waterloo1843131,144567 sq mi
Boone County015Boone184626,715572 sq mi
Bremer County017Waverly185124,988428 sq mi
Buchanan County019Independence183720,565571 sq mi
Buena Vista County021Storm Lake185120,823575 sq mi
Butler County023Allison185114,334580 sq mi
Calhoun County025Rockwell City18519,927570 sq mi
Carroll County027Carroll185120,760569 sq mi
Cass County029Atlantic185113,127564 sq mi
Cedar County031Tipton183718,505580 sq mi
Cerro Gordo County033Mason City185143,127568 sq mi
Cherokee County035Cherokee185111,658577 sq mi
Chickasaw County037New Hampton185112,012505 sq mi
Clarke County039Osceola18469,748431 sq mi
Clay County041Spencer185116,384569 sq mi
Clayton County043Elkader183717,043779 sq mi
Clinton County045Clinton183746,460695 sq mi
Crawford County047Denison185116,525714 sq mi
Dallas County049Adel184699,678586 sq mi
Davis County051Bloomfield18439,110503 sq mi
Decatur County053Leon18467,645532 sq mi
Delaware County055Manchester183717,488578 sq mi
Des Moines County057Burlington183438,910416 sq mi
Dickinson County059Spirit Lake185117,703381 sq mi
Dubuque County061Dubuque183499,266608 sq mi
Emmet County063Estherville18519,388396 sq mi
Fayette County065West Union183719,509731 sq mi
Floyd County067Charles City185115,627501 sq mi
Franklin County069Hampton185110,019582 sq mi
Fremont County071Sidney18476,605511 sq mi
Greene County073Jefferson18518,771568 sq mi
Grundy County075Grundy Center185112,329503 sq mi
Guthrie County077Guthrie Center185110,623591 sq mi
Hamilton County079Webster City185615,039577 sq mi
Hancock County081Garner185110,795571 sq mi
Hardin County083Eldora185116,878569 sq mi
Harrison County085Logan185114,582697 sq mi
Henry County087Mount Pleasant183620,482434 sq mi
Howard County089Cresco18519,469473 sq mi
Humboldt County091Dakota City18579,597434 sq mi
Ida County093Ida Grove18517,005432 sq mi
Iowa County095Marengo184316,662586 sq mi
Jackson County097Maquoketa183719,485636 sq mi
Jasper County099Newton184637,813730 sq mi
Jefferson County101Fairfield183915,663435 sq mi
Johnson County103Iowa City1837152,854614 sq mi
Jones County105Anamosa183720,646575 sq mi
Keokuk County107Sigourney183710,033579 sq mi
Kossuth County109Algona185114,828973 sq mi
Lee County111Fort Madison 
and Keokuk
183633,555517 sq mi
Linn County113Cedar Rapids1837230,299718 sq mi
Louisa County115Wapello183610,837402 sq mi
Lucas County117Chariton18468,634431 sq mi
Lyon County119Rock Rapids185111,934588 sq mi
Madison County121Winterset184616,548561 sq mi
Mahaska County123Oskaloosa184322,190571 sq mi
Marion County125Knoxville184533,414554 sq mi
Marshall County127Marshalltown184640,105572 sq mi
Mills County129Glenwood185114,484437 sq mi
Mitchell County131Osage185110,565469 sq mi
Monona County133Onawa18518,751693 sq mi
Monroe County135Albia18437,577433 sq mi
Montgomery County137Red Oak185110,330424 sq mi
Muscatine County139Muscatine183643,235439 sq mi
O’Brien County141Primghar185114,182573 sq mi
Osceola County143Sibley18516,192399 sq mi
Page County145Clarinda184715,211535 sq mi
Palo Alto County147Emmetsburg18518,996564 sq mi
Plymouth County149Le Mars185125,698864 sq mi
Pocahontas County151Pocahontas18517,078578 sq mi
Polk County153Des Moines1846492,401570 sq mi
Pottawattamie County155Council Bluffs184793,667954 sq mi
Poweshiek County157Montezuma184318,662585 sq mi
Ringgold County159Mount Ayr18474,663538 sq mi
Sac County161Sac City18519,814576 sq mi
Scott County163Davenport1837174,669458 sq mi
Shelby County165Harlan185111,746591 sq mi
Sioux County167Orange City185135,872768 sq mi
Story County169Nevada184698,537573 sq mi
Tama County171Toledo184317,135721 sq mi
Taylor County173Bedford18475,896534 sq mi
Union County175Creston185112,138424 sq mi
Van Buren County177Keosauqua18367,203485 sq mi
Wapello County179Ottumwa184335,437432 sq mi
Warren County181Indianola184652,403572 sq mi
Washington County183Washington183922,565569 sq mi
Wayne County185Corydon18466,497526 sq mi
Webster County187Fort Dodge185336,999715 sq mi
Winnebago County189Forest City185110,679400 sq mi
Winneshiek County191Decorah184720,070690 sq mi
Woodbury County193Sioux City1853105,941873 sq mi
Worth County195Northwood18517,443400 sq mi
Wright County197Clarion185112,943581 sq mi